Legal services About the Firm About the team

EXTENSION OF THE FOREIGNERS’ PERIOD OF STAY IN UKRAINE

  1. In order to extend the period of stay in Ukraine, the foreigners shall turn to the territorial authority or division of the State Migration Service of Ukraine at place of residence and submit an application along with the required documents.

(Established by the provisions of the Article 17 of the Law of Ukraine “On the Legal Status of Foreigners and Stateless Persons” dated September 22, 2011 No 3773-VI; Item 3 of the «Procedure of Consideration of the Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Applications for the Extension of the Period of Stay in Ukraine», approved by the Order of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine dated April 25, 2012 No 363, and Item 5 of the «Procedure of the Extension of the Period of Stay and Extension or Reduction of the Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Period of Temporary Stay within Ukraine», approved by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated February 15, 2012 No 150).

 

  1. The foreigners’ period of stay within Ukraine shall be extended in the following cases:
  • under short-term visas, as well as in case of arrival from countries with a visa-free regime – if there are compelling reasons (medical treatment, pregnancy or parturition, care for sick family member, coming into an inheritance, submission of an application for permission to immigrate or Ukrainian citizenship acquisition, performance of official duties of a foreign correspondent or representative of a foreign media etc.) which shall be proved by documents. The foreigners’ period of stay may be extended for the period of existence of such grounds, but not more than for 180 days from the date of the last entry to Ukraine;
  • under transit visa – in case of an involuntary stop within Ukraine as a result of extraordinary circumstances (natural catastrophe, medical disorder, auto repairs etc.). The reason and duration of the involuntary stop shall be proved by documents. The foreigners’ period of stay may be extended for the period, which is required to eliminate the above mentioned circumstances;
  • under long-term visa – if a permit for permanent or temporary residence has not been drawn up during the period of a visa validity for a valid reason, which shall be proved by documents. The foreigners’ period of stay may be extended for the period not exceeding one month.

(Established by the provisions of the Item 6 of the «Procedure of the Extension of the Period of Stay and Extension or Reduction of the Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Period of Temporary Stay within Ukraine», approved by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated February 15, 2012 No 150).

 

  1. The foreigner and host party submit an application on the extension of the period of stay within Ukraine along with the required documents to the territorial authority or division of the State Migration Service of Ukraine at place of residence not earlier than ten and not later than three working days before the end of such a period.

(Established by the provisions of the Item 3 of the «Procedure of Consideration of the Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Applications for the Extension of the Period of Stay in Ukraine», approved by the Order of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine dated April 25, 2012 No 363).

 

  1. The amount of fee for the extension of the foreigners’ period of stay within Ukraine is 44,84 UAH.

(Established by the provisions of the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated June 04, 2007 No 795 “On the Approval of the List of Paid Services which are Provided by the Branches of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Department of Immigration and Citizenship and the Amount of Payment for their Provision”).

 

  1. The territorial authority or division of the State Migration Service of Ukraine shall deliberate an application on the extension of the foreigner’s period of stay during three working days. The deliberation period may be extended to ten days, if additional checks shall be performed. If the documents are submitted to the central authority of the State Migration Service of Ukraine, the deliberation period may be extended up to fourteen calendar days.

Whereas more than one working day is required for the deliberation of the application for the extension of the foreigner’s period of stay in Ukraine, an official document with the  foreigner’s photo shall be issued to the foreigner-applicant in order to attest that the passport document is under deliberation of the territorial authority or division of the State Migration Service of Ukraine in connection with the deliberation of the application for the extension of the foreigner’s period of stay. The foreigner’s photo and signature of head of the authority, that issues this official document, shall be certified by the seal of the authority. The validity period of the mentioned official document is deemed to be the period that is required for the execution of documents. The foregoing period shall not exceed 14 calendar days. The mentioned official document shall be suppressed and attached to the materials of an application for the extension of the period of stay, when returning the passport document to the foreigner.

(Established by the provisions of the Item 7 of the «Procedure of Consideration of Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Applications for the Extension of the Period of Stay in Ukraine», approved by the Order of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine dated April 25, 2012 No 363).

 

  1. The extension of the period of stay is made legal by affixing a stamp in the passport document, which indicates the authority that has taken the decision and the period for which the stay is prolonged. The stamp is affixed to the first free page of the passport document next to the visa or stamp of registration and shall be signed by the Head (or deputy head) of the territorial authority or division of the State Migration Service of Ukraine at place of the foreigner’s residence and sealed by such an authority.

(Established by the provisions of the Item 12 of the «Procedure of Consideration of the Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Applications for the extension of the period of stay in Ukraine», approved by the Order of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine dated April 25, 2012 No 363).

 

  1. The decision to refuse to prolong the foreigner’s period of stay within Ukraine may be made in the following cases:
  • the necessity to ensure national security or public order;
  • the necessity to protect health, rights and legal interests of citizens of Ukraine and other individuals, who are living in Ukraine;
  • the foreign citizen’s passport document or document certifying the stateless person is false instrument, mutilated, does not meet the established pattern or belongs to another person;
  • a foreigner intentionally provided false information or falsified documents;
  • the detecting the foreigner’s failure to fulfill the decisions of courts or state authorities of Ukraine, which are authorized to impose administrative penalties or if the foreigner has other property obligations to Ukraine, the individuals or legal entities of Ukraine, including those connected with the previous exclusion of the foreigner from Ukraine, including the expiration of the prohibition of further entry into Ukraine;
  • there are reasonable grounds to presume that the foreigner has grounds and purpose of stay in Ukraine, that differ from those that are stated in the application, or the foreigner has not submitted appropriate confirmation;
  • the lack of sufficient financial support for the period of stay in Ukraine or relevant guarantees of the host party.

The mentioned decision may be appealed to the State Migration Service of Ukraine or its territorial authority (when the decision has been taken by the territorial division), or to the District Administrative Court of Ukraine at place of the foreigner’s residence.

(Established by the provisions of the Item 10 of the «Procedure of Extension of the Period of Stay and Extension or Reduction of the Foreigners and Stateless Persons’ Period of Temporary Stay within Ukraine», approved by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated February 15, 2012 No 150).

Услуги
О фирме О сотрудниках

Продление срока пребывания иностранцев в Украине

  1. Для того, чтобы продлить срок пребывания иностранцев на территории Украины, им необходимо обратиться в территориальный орган или подразделение Государственной миграционной службы Украины по месту жительства в Украине и подать заявление вместе с необходимым пакетом документов.

(Установлено положениями статьи 17 Закона Украины от 22.09.2011 года за №3773-VI «О правовом статусе иностранцев и лиц без гражданства», положениями пункта 3 «Порядка рассмотрения заявлений иностранцев и лиц без гражданства о продлении срока пребывания на территории Украины», утвержденного приказом Министерства внутренних дел Украины от 25.04.2012 года за № 363, а также положениями пункта 5 «Порядка продления срока пребывания и продления или сокращения срока временного пребывания иностранцев и лиц без гражданства на территории Украины», утвержденного постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины от 15.02.2012 года за № 150).

  1. Срок пребывания иностранцев на территории Украины продлевается в следующих случаях:
    • по краткосрочной визе, а также в случае прибытия из государств с безвизовым порядком въезда - при наличии веских оснований (лечение, беременность или роды, уход за больным членом семьи, оформление наследства, подача заявления о получении разрешения на иммиграцию или приобретение гражданства Украины, выполнение служебных обязанностей иностранным корреспондентом или представителем иностранного средства массовой информации и т. п.) и при условии представления подтверждающих документов - на период существования таких оснований, но не более 180 дней от даты последнего въезда в Украину;
    • по транзитной визе - в случае вынужденной остановки на территории Украины в связи с чрезвычайными обстоятельствами (стихийное бедствие, болезнь, ремонт транспортного средства и т. п.) при наличии документа, подтверждающего причину и продолжительность вынужденной остановки, - на период, необходимый для устранения таких обстоятельств;
    • по долгосрочной визе - если в течение срока действия визы по уважительной причине не был оформлен вид на постоянное или временное жительство, при условии предоставления подтверждающих документов - на период не более одного месяца.

(Установлено положениями пункта 6 «Порядка продления срока пребывания и продления или сокращения срока временного пребывания иностранцев и лиц без гражданства на территории Украины», утвержденного постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины от 15.02.2012 года за № 150).

  1. Заявление о продлении срока пребывания на территории Украины вместе с необходимым пакетом документов подается иностранцем и принимающей стороной не раньше десяти и не позже трех рабочих дней до окончания такого срока в территориальные органы или подразделения Государственной миграционной службы Украины по месту жительства.

(Установлено положениями пункта 3 «Порядка рассмотрения заявлений иностранцев и лиц без гражданства о продлении срока пребывания на территории Украины», утвержденного приказом Министерства внутренних дел Украины от 25.04.2012 года за № 363).

  1. Размер государственной пошлины за продление срока пребывания иностранцев на территории Украины составляет 44 гривны 84 коп.

(Установлено положениями Постановления КМУ от 04.06.2007 года за № 795 «Об утверждении перечня платных услуг, которые предоставляются подразделениями Министерства внутренних дел Украины, Национальной полиции и Государственной миграционной службы Украины, и размера платы за их предоставление»).

  1. Срок рассмотрения заявления о продлении срока пребывания иностранца территориальным органом или подразделением Государственной миграционной службы Украины составляет до трех рабочих дней. В случае необходимости осуществления дополнительных проверок, этот срок рассмотрения заявления может быть продлен до десяти дней, а в случае подачи документов для принятия решения в центральный орган Государственной миграционной службы Украины - до четырнадцати календарных дней.

Если для рассмотрения обращения иностранца о продлении срока пребывания в Украине требуется более одного рабочего дня, то иностранцу-заявителю выдается справка с его фотографией о том, что его паспортный документ находится на рассмотрении в территориальном органе или подразделении Государственной миграционной службы Украины в связи с рассмотрением вопроса о продлении срока его пребывания на территории Украины. Фотография иностранца и подпись руководителя органа, который выдал такую справку, удостоверяются печатью этого органа. Сроком действия справки устанавливается срок, фактически необходимый для оформления документов, но не более 14 календарных дней. При возвращении паспортного документа иностранцу, эта справка изымается и приобщается к материалам обращения о продлении срока пребывания.

(Установлено положениями пункта 7 «Порядка рассмотрения заявлений иностранцев и лиц без гражданства о продлении срока пребывания на территории Украины», утвержденного приказом Министерства внутренних дел Украины от 25.04.2012 года за № 363).

  1. Продление срока пребывания оформляется путем проставления в паспортном документе штампа, в котором указывается орган, принявший решение, и срок, на который решено продлить срок пребывания. Штамп проставляется на первой свободной странице паспортного документа рядом с визой или имеющейся отметкой о регистрации, заверяется подписью начальника (или его заместителя) территориального органа или подразделения Государственной миграционной службы Украины по месту жительства иностранца и скрепляется печатью такого органа.

(Установлено положениями пункта 12 «Порядка рассмотрения заявлений иностранцев и лиц без гражданства о продлении срока пребывания на территории Украины», утвержденного приказом Министерства внутренних дел Украины от 25.04.2012 года за № 363).

  1. Решение об отказе в продлении срока пребывания иностранца на территории Украины принимается в следующих случаях:
    • необходимость обеспечения национальной безопасности или охраны общественного порядка;
    • необходимость охраны здоровья, защиты прав и законных интересов граждан Украины и других лиц, проживающих в Украине;
    • когда паспортный документ иностранного гражданина или документ, удостоверяющий личность лица без гражданства, поддельный, испорчен, не соответствует установленному образцу или принадлежит другому лицу;
    • предоставление иностранцем заведомо ложных сведений или поддельных документов;
    • в случае выявления фактов невыполнения иностранцем решения суда или органов государственной власти Украины, уполномоченных налагать административные взыскания, или, если иностранец имеет другие имущественные обязательства перед Украиной, физическими или юридическими лицами Украины, включая те, которые связаны с предыдущими выдворениями его за пределы Украины, в том числе по истечении срока запрета дальнейшего въезда в Украину;
    • когда есть обоснованные основания полагать, что иностранец имеет другие, чем заявленные в заявлении, основания и цели пребывания в Украине или он не подал соответствующего подтверждения;
    • отсутствие у иностранца достаточного финансового обеспечения на период пребывания в Украине или соответствующих гарантий принимающей стороны.

Указанное решение может быть обжаловано в Государственную миграционную службу Украины или ее территориальный орган (в случае, когда решение принято территориальным подразделением) или в окружной административный суд Украины за местом проживания иностранца.

(Установлено положениями пункта 10 «Порядка продления срока пребывания и продления или сокращения срока временного пребывания иностранцев и лиц без гражданства на территории Украины», утвержденного постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины от 15.02.2012 года за № 150).