Legal services About the Firm About the team

ENTRY INTO UKRAINE

ENTRY INTO UKRAINE

  1. The entry of foreigners into Ukraine is performed under passport documents (which meets the established requirements), taking into account the regimes (visa/visa-free), which depend on the nationality of the individuals, who enter the country and the required financial support.

(Established by the provisions of the Part 1 of the Article 8 of the Law of Ukraine “On Border Control” dated November 05, 2009 No 1710-VI and provisions of the Item 5 of the “Rules of Issuing Visas for Entry into Ukraine and Transit Through its Territory”, approved by the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated March 01, 2017 No 118).

 

  1. The State Border Guard Authorities of Ukraine perform verification and registration of foreigners, who arrive to Ukraine:
    • at the checkpoint on the State Border when entering the country;
    • in a vehicle of international connection, when it crosses the state border of Ukraine.

(Established by the provisions of the Articles 5 and 9, аs well as by the provisions of the Part 1 of the Article 12 of the Law of Ukraine “On Border Control” dated November 05, 2009 No 1710-VI).

 

  1. The following foreigners are released from registering when entering into Ukraine:
    • heads of states and governments of foreign countries, members of parliamentary and government delegations, technical staff that caters such delegations (individuals) and their families, who arrive to Ukraine at the invitation of the President of Ukraine, Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine or the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, the Verkhovna Rada of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea or Cabinet of Ministers of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea, ministries and other central executive authorities of Ukraine; and individuals and their family members, who arrive to Ukraine under the United Nations identity document and organizations of the United Nations system Organization;
    • foreigners, who are under eighteen years old;
    • foreign tourists, who are in a cruise;
    • crew members of foreign military ships (airplanes) that arrive to Ukraine under the appropriate procedure;
    • individuals, who belong to the crews of foreign nonmilitary ships;
    • individuals, who belong to the crews of civil aircraft of international airlines, train crews of international connection, in case of their residence at airports or train stations (stations), which are specified in the timetable.

(Established by the provisions of the part 4 of the Article 16 of the Law of Ukraine “On the Legal Status of Foreigners and Stateless Persons” dated September 22, 2011 No3773-VI).

 

  1. A note of the foreigner’s entry into Ukraine, if it is performed under a standard procedure, shall be placed in the foreigner’s passport document, except for the following cases:
    • pages for notes concerning crossing state borders are not provided in the passport document;
    • the foreigner applies with the request not to affix such stamps in the passport document.

In these particular cases, the State Border Guard Authorities of Ukraine issue a landing card to the foreigner, who enters the territory of Ukraine.

In turn, the foreigner fills in the landing card and submits it to the State Border Guard Authorities of Ukraine for the registration. In this case the note of the foreigner’s entry into Ukraine shall be placed in the landing card (immigration card) instead of the passport document.

Moreover, the landing cards (immigration card) of foreigners, who regularly (not less than once a week) cross the border of Ukraine, shall be filled in and submitted to the State Border Guard Authorities of Ukraine for the registration.

(Established by the provisions of the Article 12 of the Law of Ukraine “On Border Control” dated November 05, 2009 No 1710-VI and of the Item 2.1. of the Title II of the “Provisions on the Landing Card (Immigration Card)”, approved by the Order of the Administration of the State Border Service of Ukraine dated December 15, 2011 No 987).

 

  1. The landing card (immigration card) is filled in (personally or as an exception by a person, who accompanies a foreigner) separately for each person, who is written-in the passport document and crosses the state border of Ukraine along with the owner of the document.

The form and example of filling in the landing card (immigration card) are attached for your guidance.

The landing card (immigration card) and passport document shall be submitted to public servant of the State Border Guard Authorities of Ukraine for the registration. The foreigner shall maintain the landing card (immigration card) from the moment of completion of registration and during all period of stay in Ukraine, for its presentation when departing from Ukraine.

(Established by the provisions of the Item 3.1. – 3.5. of the Title II of the “Provisions on the Landing Card (Immigration Card)”, approved by the Order of the Administration of the State Border Service of Ukraine dated December 15, 2011 No 987).

Услуги
О фирме О сотрудниках

Въезд в Украину

  1. Въезд иностранцев в Украину осуществляется по паспортным документам (соответствующим установленным требованиям), с учетом режимов (визовый/безвизовый), которые определяются в зависимости от гражданства лиц, въезжающих на территорию Украины, и при наличии необходимого финансового обеспечения.

(Установлено положениями части 1 статьи 8 Закона Украины «О пограничном контроле» от 05.11.2009 года за № 1710-VI и положениями пункта 5 «Правил оформления виз для въезда в Украину и транзитного проезда через ее территорию», утвержденных Постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины от 01.03.2017 года за № 118).

  1. Органы охраны государственной границы Украины осуществляют проверку и регистрацию прибывших в Украину иностранцев:
    • в пункте пропуска через государственную границу во время въезда в Украину;
    • в транспортном средстве международного сообщения при пересечении государственной границы Украины.

(Установлено положениями статей 5 и 9, а также положениями части 1 статьи 12 Закона Украины от 05.11.2009 года за № 1710-VI «О пограничном контроле»).

  1. От регистрации во время въезда в Украину освобождаются следующие иностранцы:
    • главы государств и правительств зарубежных стран, члены парламентских и правительственных делегаций, технический персонал, который обслуживает такие делегации (лиц) и членов их семей, прибывших в Украину по приглашению Президента Украины, Верховной Рады Украины или Кабинета Министров Украины, Верховной Рады Автономной Республики Крым или Совета министров Автономной Республики Крым, министерств, других центральных органов исполнительной власти Украины; лица и члены семей лиц, которые прибыли в Украину по удостоверениям Организации Объединенных Наций и организаций системы Организации Объединенных Наций;
    • иностранцы, не достигшие восемнадцатилетнего возраста;
    • иностранные туристы, которые осуществляют круиз;
    • члены экипажей иностранных военных кораблей (самолетов), которые в установленном порядке прибыли в Украину;
    • лица, входящие в состав экипажей иностранных невоенных судов;
    • лица, входящие в состав экипажей гражданских воздушных судов международных авиалиний, бригад поездов международного сообщения, в случае пребывания в аэропортах или на вокзалах (станциях), указанных в расписании движения.

(Установлено положениями части 4 статьи 16 Закона Украины «О правовом статусе иностранцев и лиц без гражданства» от 22.09.2011 года за № 3773-VI).

  1. Отметка о регистрации иностранца, который въезжает в Украину в общем порядке, ставится в его паспортном документе, за исключением следующих отдельных случаев:
    • в случае, если в его паспортном документе не предусмотрены страницы для отметок о пересечении государственных границ;
    • в случае обращения иностранца с просьбой не проставлять таких отметок в его паспортном документе.

В этих отдельных случаях, органы охраны государственной границы Украины выдают иностранцу, который въезжает в Украину, иммиграционную карточку.

В свою очередь, иностранец заполняет иммиграционную карточку и подает ее для регистрации органам охраны государственной границы Украины. В таких случаях, отметка о регистрации иностранца, который въезжает в Украину, ставится не в паспортном документе, а в иммиграционной карточке.

Кроме этого, независимо ни от чего, иммиграционная карточка обязательно заполняется и подается для регистрации органам охраны государственной границы Украины иностранцами, которые регулярно пересекают границу Украины (не реже одного раза в неделю).

(Установлено положениями статьи 12 Закона Украины «О пограничном контроле» от 05.11.2009 года за № 1710-VI и требованиями пункта 2.1. раздела II «Положения об иммиграционной карточке», утвержденного приказом Администрации Государственной пограничной службы Украины от 15.12.2011 года за № 987).

  1. Иммиграционная карточка заполняется (лично иностранцем или, как исключение, лицом, которое сопровождает иностранца) отдельно на каждое лицо, которое вписано в паспортный документ и пересекает государственную границу Украины вместе с владельцем этого документа.

Для ознакомления прилагаем форму и образец заполнения иммиграционной карточки.

После заполнения иммиграционная карточка подается вместе с паспортным документом для регистрации должностному лицу органов охраны государственной границы Украины и, после завершения регистрации, сохраняется иностранцем в течение всего времени пребывания в Украине для ее предъявления при выезде из Украины.

(Установлено требованиями пунктов 3.1. – 3.5. раздела III «Положения об иммиграционной карточке», утвержденного Приказом Администрации Государственной пограничной службы Украины от 15.12.2011 года за № 987).